top of page

Leading Practice

Drove the 3 hour, one way, it takes to visit Aliyah and spent just about 2 hours with her. Two hours is a long time for a young foal and I think I was wearing out my welcome with her. We did a little leading practice which went well for the most part but as time passed it was obvious I am not able to spend enough time with her regularly enough to accomplish much. We ended on a good note and I called it a day.

The Breeder and her family plan to work with her when they can but for any real training to begin I am going to have to wait until she is weaned and moved to my place. Video is very last time I did stuff with her for the day. Before that she was really good and I pushed it till things went downhill. So what I have in this video I will take and learn from my mistakes for next time. Aliyah is 3 wks old.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page