top of page

First visit

Today, I met Aliyah for the first time. She is wonderful, loves people, being scratched, and follows you anywhere you go. I had big plans for starting her training right off the bat but she is so comfortable around people that she already does everything I thought I would need to work on. I was able to handle her all over her body, pick-up each hoof and tap on them. However, she is still quite bossy and if you don’t do what she thinks you should be doing she tries to kick. She actually got one swift whack on her haunches with the back of a brush when she threatened to kick me for walking away from her.

She is going to be a very fun girl to work with. I can’t wait for her to be old enough to wean so we can start really working together.

Edited Image 2014-6-26-23:5:16

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page